MotorOne have been the innovator in High Performance Car Care products for nearly 40 years. MotorOne’s range of High Performance Car Care products and window films are the very latest in technology, aligning with both the diverse and harsh Australian environment and specifically designed for those who enjoy our Australian lifestyle.

It is estimated that whether it be exterior or interior protection or one of the many other MotorOne products in the range, one in every two cars on the road in Australia has a MotorOne product applied.

If you have ever wondered why the surfaces of your vehicle need protecting, or what the differences between MotorOne products and off the shelf products are – then this blog is for you!

MotorOne are proud to introduce the launch of our new revolutionary product Protektiv. Stay tuned for more information on MotorOne’s Protektiv Vehicle Protection Product.

Protetkiv paint protection is so outstanding that it’s been certified to meet the Boeing D6-17487 specification. This means it’s been tested, proven and certified to the stringent standards set out for Boeing compatible products.

Protektiv paint protection is also available to purchase along side a superior range of interior products. Click here to read more on Protektiv.

Watch this video for more information on MotorOne

20 thoughts on “About

  1. Sam Davis says:

    Can I wax over a motor one treated car? Our Mitsubishi Pajero was treated by the dealer when we bought it about 18months ago. Although the paintwork looks protected with the water beading nicely when I wash it, it never actually looks really clean like a just polished car does.

    • Hi Sam,
      Thanks for getting in contact with us. Could you please provide me with the name of the product you purchased? Applying wax over a MotorOne treatment does impact on the warranty of the product. Your product warranty will include information on this and will also have information on how to best maintain the condition of your treated surfaces. Depending on the product you have applied to your vehicle, we do recommend washing it with a PH neutral shampoo. Once you let me know the name of the product, I’ll be able to provide you with more detailed information.

      Thanks Sam.

      • Sam Davis says:

        Sorry for the delay in getting back. I couldn’t find the details of the paint protection so I gave up. Just found them after a tidy up.
        We purchased our car from Frankston Mitsubishi and they applied the ‘Platinum enhancement pack’.
        When we purchased the car we immediately bought pH neutral shampoo, a micro fibre and a lambs wool wash mitt and I always use 2 wash buckets, one for shampoo and a separate rinse bucket and I wash using a running hose.
        I recently traded in our older Pajero which was 14 years old. However the paint on that car washed more easily and was smoother to the touch than our 4 year old Pajero which has the paint protection.
        Cheers Sam

      • Hi Sam,
        As Australia’s leading distributor of quality car care MotorOne take great pride in the quality of our products, our service and our support.
        It is disappointing you have not had a positive experience. I would like to invite you to contact me personally so l can speak with you further about your experience.
        I can be contacted on 0427 720991

        Maureen Jongsma
        National Quality & Compliance Manager

  2. Alex thomas says:

    Nothing works according to whats is been promised. Not a single feature sticks to what tje product claims. waste of time and money. They claim it is going to protect you for a life time, and my car just been for 3months and already hard to get rid of buggs and bird poo. Never ever going to recommend this to anyone.

    • Hi Alex,
      Thanks for getting in contact with us. Sorry to hear you haven’t had a good experience with the product you purchased. We normally receive extremely positive feedback for our products. Can you please provide the details of what product you purchased and where you purchased it from? Please also send through your contact details so I can arrange someone to get in contact with you directly to discuss your concerns.
      Thanks Alex.

  3. judy says:

    I would not recommend Motorone to anyone. I took my car in to have the exterior re done as it was not performing as promised. When I picked the car up it had paint missing(some large areas) and bubbling on the front bumper in many places. They proceeded to tell me it was like that when I brought it in to them, which it wasn’t, and denied responsibility. Two smash repair companies said the damage was caused by a high pressure hose but Motorone still refused to cover the damage. BEWARE. Very shonky.

    • Hi Judy,
      Thanks for getting in contact with us via our blog. After meeting with our NSW Operations Manager, he confirms that all areas of concern to your vehicle show signs of impact damage and detachment of paint – confirming the damage is due to impact and poor paint adhesion. All of which was existing prior to our Good Faith Service of a non warrantable claim.
      We pride ourselves on honouring every valid warranty claim, admitting mistakes if they occur and providing the best possible service to keep our customers satisfied. Part of that service is to carry out a pre-service vehicle inspection – this was conducted, with you having signed off on this existing damage. As the damage was existing prior to our repair and the damage is not consistent with the high quality treatment of your vehicle while in our care – we are not liable (and thus not able) to reimburse you.
      We trust this provides some clarity as to the status of this matter.

  4. Cameron says:

    I will try again but for the record my comments keep getting deleted.

    Do not use motorone / ming products. I had my car treated from new and was told by the sales rep it had a lifetime warranty as long as I took it to the motorone dealership and had the paint protection inspected yearly for a fee. I did this religiously and when the clear coat started to show signs of oxidisation I was told that they applied the wrong product and it wasn’t covered by the lifetime warranty. This only proves that the products don’t work anyway and the warranty is useless. In addition to that I was suckered into getting other motorone products which all failed as well.

    Window tinting failed and peeled (they did actually replace this) it has since failed again.

    Rust proofing unit was faulty and needed repair.

    Rust proofing unit was installed with zip ties which failed and the unit fell down inside engine bay. Very poor workmanship

    The window tint faded to an almost transparent colour and has failed on drivers window.

    Out of all of the motorone products I had applied to my car not one of them worked.

    Because my comments keep getting deleted I will endeavour to post my experience elsewhere to ensure it’s seen by future customers.

    I have not been contacted by any motorone reps.

    • Hi Cameron,
      Our sincerest apologies for not getting back to you sooner in regards to your comment. We have not deleted your comment, As you can see we always respond to comments received. We’re extremely sorry for not getting back to you sooner. Sorry to hear you haven’t had a good experience with the products you’ve purchased. We normally receive extremely positive feedback for our products.

      I believe you’ve also emailed our info@motorone.com address which is great, they’ll be in touch asking for some contact details so we can arrange for someone to contact you to further clarify, explain and if necessary escalate your concerns below.

      Thanks for getting in touch with us Cameron.

      • Hi Cameron,
        Just to further follow up on your comment. Our claims centre have informed me that we didn’t have any record of you making contact with MotorOne directly in the past but now that you have, one of our MotorOne Claim Assessors is going to get your claims process underway. If you require any further information or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at info@motorone.com

  5. Cameron says:

    UPDATE – MotorOne did in fact contact me. Took 4 months to book an inspection. Inspection was completed and another 4 months later no further action was taken. Looks like the faded paint and poor product performance is now my responsibility to fix.

  6. Rod says:

    I had the Protektiv coating applied on purchasing a new Hilux. I work in industry and when parked on a site and unknown to me, some spray-painting was occurring. Actually it was quite some distance away. However a light overspray has deposited on the car exterior.

    Is there any safe way to remove this?

    • Hi Rod, we would suggest we have one of our Application Centre Managers take a look at the vehicle and then hopefully can give some advice as to the safest way to remove this overspray. If you would like to post the name of the suburb where you live/work we can liaise with the appropriate Manager.

      Regards – Customer Service Team MotorOne

  7. Hi Rod,
    You are welcome to take your car to any MotorOne workshop or call through to the Brisbane office. Bowen Hills would be the closest workshop to you. If you require any further information or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at info@motorone.com.

    Regards – Customer Service Team MotorOne

  8. Luke Parker says:

    I have recently bought a ute with the motorone ruststopper unit installed, and would like to know where I can get a manual or info on how to operate it.

    • Hi Luke
      No worries at all. If you’d like to email us your postal address we’ll organise an instruction manual sent out for you. Happy motoring!
      MotorOne Customer Service team (info@motorone.com)

  9. Mandy says:

    It is a waste of money as with all the fine print that Motor One have in place you would rarely get anything fixed. I have bought 2 new Holdens within 5 years, both times I have bought Motor One products. After enquiring about my car today and the abrupt nature of the service man I will definitely no longer be buying (or advising anyone) to buy this product. It covers you for nothing and so you are quite frankly throwing your money away!

    • Hi Mandy,
      As Australia’s leading distributor of quality car care products, quality and customer satisfaction is important to us. It’s disappointing you have not received the level of service we strive to deliver. I would like to invite you to contact me personally so we can discuss your experience and how we can assist in determining a solution for you. Please feel free to call me on 0427 720 991. Regards, Maureen Jongsma, National Quality & Compliance Manager.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s